Ravinia Past Performances 2022

Ruth Page Civic Ballet

Ruth Page Festival of Dance

Bennett Gordon Hall
Fri, May 20, 2022 7:30 PM

Ruth Page Civic Ballet and Special Guests

Ruth Page Festival of Dance

Ruth Page Civic Ballet
Giordano Dance Chicago
DanceWorks Chicago
Hedwig Dances
Porchlight Music Theatre

Bennett Gordon Hall
Sat, May 21, 2022 7:30 PM

Bridges Composition Competition Winners Concert

Ravinia Steans Music Insititute

Blaise Magnière, violin
Marie Wang, violin
Ai Melby, viola
Cheng-Hou Lee, cello
Greg Ward, saxophone
Glenn Zaleski, piano
Dan Chmielinski, bass
Kenneth Salters, drums

Bennett Gordon Hall
Fri, June 3, 2022 7:30 PM

Jazz Grandstand

Ravinia Steans Music Institute

Bennett Gordon Hall
Fri, June 10, 2022 7:00 PM

Amos Lee with special guest Neal Francis

Pavilion
Wed, June 15, 2022 7:00 PM

Rodrigo y Gabriela with special guest Abraham Alexander

Rodrigo y Gabriela
Abraham Alexander

Pavilion
Thu, June 16, 2022 7:00 PM

Jackson Browne

Pavilion
Fri, June 17, 2022 7:30 PM

Let Freedom Ring! with the Chicago Sinfonietta

Music from Florence Price and More Black Composers, Conducted by Jonathan Rush

Chicago Sinfonietta
Jonathan Rush, conductor

Bennett Gordon Hall
Sat, June 18, 2022 1:00 PM

Common with special guest Black Violin

Pavilion
Sat, June 18, 2022 7:20 PM

Legends of Jazz: Honoring Ramsey Lewis

Featuring Kurt Elling, Marquis Hill, Lizz Wright, and Bobby Lewis & the J.W. James A.M.E. Choir, with members of Urban Knights

Ramsey Lewis
Kurt Elling
Marquis Hill
Lizz Wright
Bobby Lewis
with the J.W. James A.M.E. Church Choir
with members of Urban Knights

Pavilion
Sun, June 19, 2022 7:00 PM

Miriam Fried and Jonathan Biss: Violin/Piano Duos

Miriam Fried, violin
Jonathan Biss, piano

Martin Theatre
Tue, June 21, 2022 7:30 PM

Matthew Whitaker Quintet

Martin Theatre
Wed, June 22, 2022 7:30 PM

Steve Miller Band with special guest Jimmie Vaughan

Steve Miller Band
Jimmie Vaughan
Summer Drive

Pavilion
Thu, June 23, 2022 7:30 PM

Piano & Strings Master Class with Gilbert Kalish

Ravinia Steans Music Institute

Bennett Gordon Hall
Fri, June 24, 2022 2:00 PM

Béla Fleck & My Bluegrass Heart, Sam Bush, and The Jerry Douglas Band

Bluegrass Happening

Pavilion
Fri, June 24, 2022 6:30 PM

Son Little

Carousel Stage
Sat, June 25, 2022 7:30 PM

Trombone Shorty’s Voodoo Threauxdown

with special guests Tank & The Bangas, Cyril Neville, George Porter Jr. & Dumpstaphunk, and The Soul Rebels

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
Tank & the Bangas
Cyril Neville
(The Uptown Ruler)
George Porter Jr. and Dumpstaphunk (playing the music of The Meters)
The Soul Rebels

Pavilion
Sun, June 26, 2022 6:00 PM