Scottish Symphony

Pablo Heras-Casado

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Pablo Heras-Casado, Conductor
Peter Serkin, Piano

Wednesday, August 5, 2015
4:30 PM
Donor Gates Open
5:00 PM
Public Gates Open
7:30 PM
Concert Starts

Tickets: $50/25
Lawn: $10

Ticket & dining package $60 SOLD OUT

Dining Package: You can make the concert a complete evening out when you purchase the concert/dining package for $60 per person. This convenient package comes complete with dinner in the Mirabelle followed by the performance in the Pavilion.


Beethoven:   Overture to Egmont, Op. 84
Mozart:   Piano Concerto No. 19 in F Major, K. 459
Mendelssohn:   Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 56 (“Scottish”)

Program Notes

Click to View Program Notes

Season Sponsor: