Thursday, August 17, 2023

Alisa Weilerstein Plays the Elgar Concerto with the CSO

Joshua Weilerstein Conducts Shostakovich 5 and Still’s Poem for Orchestra

Venue: Pavilion Part of: CSO Residency
Genre: Classical
Donor Gates Open:
4:30 PM
Gates Open:
5:00 PM
Concert Starts:
8:00 PM


Reserved Seats: $35–$95
Premium Lawn Blocks: $45*
General Lawn Admission: $17

* Price per person; must reserve full block of 2, 4, or 6

When Do Tickets Go On Sale?

Public ticket sales open at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, May 1, exclusively here at Donors to the not-for-profit Ravinia Festival receive online access to tickets as early as March 22 or during late April.


Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Joshua Weilerstein, conductor
Alisa Weilerstein, cello


William Grant Still:   Poem for Orchestra
Edward Elgar:   Cello Concerto
Dmitri Shostakovich:   Symphony No. 5

Plan Your Visit

Traffic and wait times are nothing to worry about when you plan ahead


Park Map Venues Accessibility