Saturday, July 16, 2022

Marcus Roberts Trio Plays His Rhapsody in D with the CSO

Marin Alsop Conducts the “New World” Symphony

Venue: Pavilion Part of: CSO Residency
Genre: Classical Jazz
Donor Gates Open:
4:30 PM
Public Gates Open:
5:00 PM
Concert Starts:
7:30 PM
Sponsor: Nancy Zadek
Media Sponsor WDCB


Reserved Seats: $35—$95
Premium Lawn Blocks: $65*
General Lawn Admission: $15

* Price per person, space must be reserved for two, four, or six

Dining Reservation Availability

Lawn Bar - Has reservations available! (May be limited to donors.)

Park View - Has reservations available! (May be limited to donors.)

Log-in for more details

Parking $10

Ravinia’s main public parking area is located at 201 Ravinia Park Road. This lot can reach capacity quickly for highly attended events. Cost of parking is $10. More Info.


Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Marin Alsop, conductor
Marcus Roberts Trio
Adrian Dunn Singers (Adrian Dunn, conductor)


Traditional spiritual: “My Soul’s Been Anchored in the Lord” (arr. Adrian Dunn)
Marcus Roberts: Rhapsody in D
William Arms Fisher: “Going Home” (arr. Adrian Dunn)
Antonín Dvoƙák: “New World” Symphony

Plan Your Visit

Traffic and wait times are nothing to worry about when you plan ahead


Park Map Venues Accessibility