Saturday, June 18, 2022

Let Freedom Ring! with the Chicago Sinfonietta

Music from Florence Price and More Black Composers, Conducted by Jonathan Rush

Genre: Classical
Public Gates Open:
12:00 PM
Concert Starts:
1:00 PM


Reserved Seats: $15

No Lawn tickets are offered for this event.


Chicago Sinfonietta
Jonathan Rush, conductor


Let Freedom Ring
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Danse négre from African Suite
Mary D. Watkins: Soul of Remembrance from Five Movements in Color
Florence Price: Nimble Feet from Dances in the Canebrakes (arr. William Grant Still)
Antonín Dvoƙák: Largo from “New World” Symphony
Daniel Bernard Roumain: Klap Ur Handz from Rosa Parks Symphony
Florence Price: Juba Dance from Symphony No. 1
Nicholas Hersh, arr.: “We Shall Overcome” (Traditional, adapt. Zilphia Horton, Pete Seeger, et al.)
“Lift Ev’ry Voice and Sing” (J. Rosamond Johnson, James Weldon Johnson

Plan Your Visit

Traffic and wait times are nothing to worry about when you plan ahead


Park Map Venues Accessibility