Friday, June 3, 2022

Bridges Composition Competition Winners Concert

Ravinia Steans Music Insititute

Genre: Classical Jazz
Public Gates Open:
6:30 PM
Concert Starts:
7:30 PM


Reserved Seats: $12

No Lawn tickets are offered for this event.

About the Artist

The Fourth Annual Bridges Competition for jazz/classical fusion composition trumpets its newest winners on this evening of world premieres with RSMI alums featured in the jazz rhythm trio and classical string quartet.


Blaise Magnière, violin
Marie Wang, violin
Ai Melby, viola
Cheng-Hou Lee, cello
Greg Ward, saxophone
Glenn Zaleski, piano
Dan Chmielinski, bass
Kenneth Salters, drums


Bridges Composition Competition 2022 Winners
Jisu Jung: Moment to Journey
William Kjeer: Reconciliation
Kaiji “Gary” Wang: Lullabye and Dreams
Plus reprises of:  
Steven Feifke: The Promised Land (2020 winner)
Addison Frei: Comment on War (2020 winner)
Zachary Rich: Insomnolence (2020 winner)

Plan Your Visit

Traffic and wait times are nothing to worry about when you plan ahead


Park Map Venues Accessibility