CSO: Bernstein on Broadway

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Teddy Abrams, conductor
Morgan James, vocalist
Sheléa, vocalist
Brian Stokes Mitchell, vocalist
Tony Yazbeck, vocalist and dancer

Saturday, August 7, 2021
4:30 PM
Donor Gates Open
5:00 PM
Public Gates Open
8:00 PM
Concert Starts

Pavilion Tickets:
Reserved Seats: $15–$125

Lawn Tickets:
Reserved Spaces: $15
General Admission: $10

Listed ticket prices are per person. Reserved tickets must be purchased in groups of two, four, or six together.

Parking: $10


Bernstein on Broadway:

Three Dance Episodes from ‘On the Town’

“Lonely Town” from On the Town

“Some Other Time” from On the Town (arr. Mitchell)

“100 Easy Ways to Lose a Man” from Wonderful Town

“What a Waste” from Wonderful Town

“Swing” from Wonderful Town (choreography by Tony Yazbeck)

“Thank You for the Big Heart” (by David Pack and Jamie Bernstein)

“My New Friends” from The Madwoman of Central Park West

Overture to Candide

“Glitter and Be Gay” from Candide

Erixymachus from Serenade (after Plato’s ‘Symposium’)

“Something’s Coming” from West Side Story (arr. Mitchell)

“Tonight” from West Side Story

“Somewhere” from West Side Story

“Mambo” from West Side Story

“Make Our Garden Grow” from Candide


Park Details

The Park and Ride service is not operating tonight. Please come directly to onsite parking. The main parking lot is at 201 Ravinia Park Rd.


Concert Information

Led by Teddy Abrams—the dynamic young music director of the Louisville Orchestra behind The Order of Nature with Jim James—“Bernstein on Broadway” will lift open the music that made Lenny a name-brand icon, from West Side Story to Candide and On the Town, and that inspired him from outside the orchestra world.

Media Support: