“Bridges” Composition Competition 2020 Winners

Ravinia Steans Music Institute

Avalon String Quartet
Greg Ward
, saxophone
Glenn Zaleski, piano
Dan Chmielinski, bass
Kenneth Salters, drums

Bennett Gordon Hall
Friday, June 4, 2021
7:00 PM
Concert Starts

Free livestream on YouTube.com
No public admission


Bridges Jazz/Classical Fusion Composition Competition 2020 Winners

Steven Feifke:   The Promised Land (2020 winner)
Addison Frei:   Comment on War (2020 winner)
Zachary Rich:   Insomnolence (2020 winner)
Michael Orenstein:   Staircase (2019 winner)

Park Details

Your health and well-being is our top priority.
Ravinia is closely following public health recommendations for outdoor activity from the CDC and local authorities, as well as Restore Illinois guidelines in adjusting our park capacity and seating configurations for the season. Read more about the steps we’re taking to welcome back Chicagoland and return shared live-music experiences to our summer culture.