Alisa Weilerstein

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
Long Yu, conductor
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Friday, August 16, 2019
4:30 PM
Donor Gates Open
5:00 PM
Public Gates Open
8:30 PM
Concert Starts

Tickets: $90 / $25
Lawn: $10


Qigang Chen:   Wu Xing (The Five Elements)
Dvoƙák:   Cello Concerto
Rachmaninoff:   Symphonic Dances

About The Artist

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra is China's original symphony orchestra, dating back to 1879, and making its first visit to Chicagoland with Music Director Long Yu.


Park Details

Parking Alert:  Please note that the Park and Ride Shuttles will not be available for tonight’s concert.
You will be able to locate FREE parking in Ravinia’s West Lot.

Featured Sponsor: