RSMI “Bridges” Composition Competition

BGH Classics Series

Avalon String Quartet
Greg Ward,
Glenn Zaleski, piano
Dan Chmielinksi, bass
Robert Boone Jr., drums

Bennett Gordon Hall
Friday, June 7, 2019
5:00 PM
Gates Open
6:00 PM
Concert Starts

Tickets: $12
No lawn tickets

Enjoy $9 Ticket Prices with BGH Classics Punch Pass

Get 10 best-available reserved seats to this or any other BGH Classics series concerts for only $90. More info here.

Jumpin' Jazz Pass

Get all three jazz concerts on June 7, June 8 and June 9 for the low price of only $25! Simply add all three concerts to your shopping cart and the discount will automatically be applied.

View the full schedule of RSMI concerts including free concerts and master classes.


Program to include:

Pangea by Rufus Reid (RSMI Program for Jazz Director)

Staircase by Michael Orenstein (Bridges Winner 2019)

Haunted Lullaby of the Forgotten by Zach Bornheimer (Bridges Winner 2018)

Slow Growth/New Growth by Sam Blakesless (Bridges Winner 2018)

Septet by Gene Knific (Bridges Winner 2018)

Park Details

All audience members are invited to a free post-concert reception to meet the artists and composers in the Bennett Gordon Hall lobby.

Concert Information

World premiere of Staircase by Michael Orenstein, the winning piece in RSMI's second annual classical/jazz fusion competition.

Media Support: