Miloš Karadaglić: "Voice of the Guitar"

Miloš Plays Everything From Bach To The Beatles

Musicians from the Chicago Philharmonic
   David Taylor, violin
   Cornelius Chiu, violin
   Wei-Ting Kuo, viola
   Carol Cook, viola
   Katinka Kleijn, cello
   Calum Cook, cello
   Robert Kassinger, double bass

Martin Theatre
Monday, August 20, 2018
4:30 PM
Donor Gates Open
5:00 PM
Public Gates Open
7:30 PM
Concert Starts

Tickets: $60 / $40
Lawn: $10

Dining Availability For Tonight: Ravinia Market (grab-and-go fridge cases only) and Park View are open. Lawn Bar and Treetop are closed.


Bach:   Prelude and Fugue from Lute Suite, BWV 997
Boccherini:   Guitar Quintet No. 4 (“Fandango”)
Granados:   Andaluza from Twelve Spanish Dances
Granados:   Orientale from Twelve Spanish Dances
Falla:   Miller’s Dance (Farruca) from The Three-Cornered Hat
Rodrigo:   Españoleta from Fantasía para un gentilhombre
Anonymous:   Spanish Romance (from Forbidden Games)
Piazzolla:   Libertango
Beethoven:   Allegro molto quasi Presto from String Quartet No. 2
Villa-Lobos:   Andantino expressivo and Lento from Five Preludes
Jorge Cardoso:   Milonga
Isaias Savio:   Batucada
Harrison:   “Here Comes the Sun”
Lennon/McCartney:   “The Fool on the Hill”
Lennon/McCartney:   “Eleanor Rigby”
Domeniconi:   Koyunbaba

About The Artist

“A thoughtful, intelligent artist, as supple in his phrasing as he is generous in his use of color.”—Gramophone